Ernest Doe Power. Where you can buy with confidence. Ernest Doe Power. Where you can buy with confidence. Ernest Doe Power. Where you can buy with confidence.

Head office: 01245 380311

Branch Locator

Head office: 01245 380311

People at Ernest Doe

Contact us

Ernest Doe & Sons Ltd is a family firm that employs over 500 people. Brief profiles of the directors and general managers are set out below, as well as the company’s branch managers.

The Board of Directors



Colin Ernest Doe

Colin holds an honours degree in agricultural engineering from Newcastle University. He became Managing Director in 1989 and has driven the company's growth ever since.

Angus E Doe 2

Managing Director:

Angus Doe

Angus is the son of Colin Doe and the fifth generation Doe to join the family business. Angus holds an honours degree in Agricultural Business Management and has been the Service Director since 2014.

Graham Parker

Sales Director:

Graham Parker

Graham began his employment with the company as an apprentice at Fyfield. He has progressed through service and branch manager roles to Sales Director

Chief Financial Officer

Greg Forrest

Chief Financial Officer:

Greg Forrest

Greg is a chartered accountant who joined the company seven years ago as Financial Controller, before being promoted to CFO in 2018.

Previously, Greg worked for 25 years for Baker Tilly, now RSM UK, initially in the audit team before specialising in corporate finance.

The General Managers


Professional Grass Machinery General Manager:

Andy Turbin

Andy joined the company in 1978 as an apprentice and progressed through sales to become General Manager of Ernest Doe's Groundcare business.

Andy Bloomfield - Parts General Manager, Ernest Doe

Parts General Manager:

Andy Bloomfield

Andy started as an apprentice in 1980 and worked his way up through the business to now head the company's parts department as General Manager.


General Sales Manager

Ed Perry

Ed joined us as a General Manager in September 2019, responsible for the company's sales of Case IH products. After completing an HND in Agriculture specialising in Arable Mechanisation at Writtle Agricultural College Ed worked as a Farm Manager in South Africa before embarking on an Army career. Ed has previously worked for us as a Branch Manager, running our Sudbury branch between 2015 and 2018 and we are delighted to welcome him back as a member of our Senior Management Team.

Ken Smyth

General Service Manager:

Ken Smyth

Ken joined us as a General Manager in January 2020, having previously worked as the Group Service Manager for a Scottish dealership covering Central and West Coast of Scotland. Ken is responsible for the service department across the business.

The branch managers


Ross Johnson


Simon Cowley


Tim Lawrence


David Bush

North Walsham

Jim Pamment


Tim Sheppard


Jon Coe


Charlie Webber


Andrew Buttress


Jonathan Warner


James Medler


David Watson


Richard Link


John McLoone


Nick Cherrill


Jason Callaby


Steve Patfield


Michael Bridges

Maintained by Fellowship.